

डा. बी आर अम्बेडकर राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, जालन्धर Dr B R AMBEDKAR NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, JALANDHAR

Date: 02-May-2023

List of candidates provisionally selected subject to fulfillment of other essential requirements for admissions to PhD Full-Time (under Institute Fellowship) for the Academic Year 2023-2024 (Session June-July 2023).

As recommended by the Interaction & Presentation Committees, the following candidates have been provisionally selected subject to fulfillment of other essential requirements for admissions to **PhD Full Time (under Institute Fellowship)** for the Academic Year 2023-24 (Session June to July 2023). They are required to deposit fees upto **10.05.2023**, through the Institute fee payment link available on Institute website, failing which their candidature will be automatically cancelled. The admissions will be provisional till the registration is confirmed by the academic section of the Institute after verifying the eligibility conditions and the necessary documents. The candidates are required to report for registration in person with respective Department. The candidates are required to bring all their original certificates/documents at the time of admission & they are required to produce all essential documents in original for verification in the respective department:

Sr. No.	Name	Father's Name	Category of Admission
BIOTEC	HNOLOGY	<u> </u>	•
1	Sundeep Kaur	Amrik Singh	UR
2	Nisha Kumari Pandit	Dharmnath Pandit	UR
3	Payal Guleria	Sham Singh Guleria	UR
4	Vikash	Vijay Kumar	OBC
5	Supraja Chandra	Suresh Chandra	SC
6	Sourav Singh Salaria	Shamsher Singh	EWS
CIVIL EN	IGINEERING		<u> </u>
1	Tasaduq Ismail Wani	Mohd. Ismail Wani	UR
2	Arun Kumar	Roop Chand	UR*
3.	Tejinder Pal Singh	Shamsher Singh Sandu	OBC
4	Maitrey Sankalp	Ajay Kumar Prasad	OBC
5	Kunal Jee Thakur	Sakaldev Thakur	OBC
6	Jagdish Patidar	Bheru Lal Patidar	OBC
7	Ankit Pathak	Tushar Pathak	EWS
8	Siddharth Amber Swami	Rajesh Kumar Bharti	SC
9	Neeraj Kumar	Ram Darash Chaudhary	SC
10	Purna Chandra Rao Jurra	John Babu Jurra	ST
CHEMIC	AL ENGINEERING		<u>.</u>
1	Ashwin Kumar	Vinod Kumar Chande	UR
2	Vivek Dhiman	Radheys Kumar	OBC
3	Suraj Verma	Jai Prakash Verma	OBC
4	Vishajeet Singh	Dharmpal Singh	SC
5	Pankaj Chelak	Santram Chelak	SC
6	Arihant Jain	Rakesh Jain	EWS
7	Raghuwendra Kumar	Late Girijesh Singh	EWS
CHEMIS	TRY		<u>.</u>
1	Anoushka	Ashutosh Sharma	UR
2	Tarun	Sunil Kumar	UR
3	Komal Nandal	Rishipal Nandal	UR
4	Pooja Rathi	Jagdish Rathi	OBC

5	Nand Lal	Sher Singh	SC			
6	Arvind Singh	Surendra Singh	EWS			
PHYSICS						
1	Aveksha Sharma	Jagjeet Chand Sharma	UR			
2	Neha Sharma	Prosenjit Sharma	UR			
3	Cheshta	Anil Madan	UR			
			SC			
4	Neha Bharti	Joginder Kumar				
5	Vidit Gangwar	Virendra Kumar	OBC			
6	Monika	Murari Lal	OBC			
7	Hansa Upreti	Rajendra Prasad Upreti	EWS			
COMPU	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING					
1.	Vishal Guleria	Pawan Kumar	UR			
2	Ramagiri Aravind	R Murali	UR			
3	Prince Kumar	Kumar Shyam Kishore Ranjan	UR			
4	Ayushmaan Pandey	Braj Bhushan Pandey	UR			
5	Mithilesh Kumar Singh Yadav	Ramsurat Singh Yadav	OBC			
6	Indu Sounkhla	Ram Pal	OBC			
7	Shashank Gupta	Rajesh Gupta	OBC			
8	Suraj Kumar	Jamuna	SC			
ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING						
1	Pushpender Singh	Rajvir Singh	UR*			
2	Pankaj Kumar	Balbir Singh	OBC			
3	Avinash Kumar	Sarwan Kumar	OBC			
5	Isam Pal	Bal Chand	SC SC			
	Gopala Krishna Rapaka ITIES AND MANAGEMENT	Gothiyya	SC			
1.	Pawandeep Kaur	Kuldeep Singh	UR			
2	Nishma Kapoor	Rajesh Kapoor	UR			
3	Ashna Sonik	Ashok Kumar Sonik	OBC			
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING						
1	Aditya Sharma	Arvind Sharma	UR			
2	Abhishek Thakur	Partap Singh Thakur	UR			
3.	Asaf Iqbal	Mohd. Hanief	UR*			
4	Amrindra Khilla	Late Jaya Khilla	ST			
INSTRUMENTATION AND CONTROL ENGINEERING						
1	Manish Kumar Srivastava	Jai Prakash Srivastava	UR			
2	Anil Kumar	Baleshwar Prasad	OBC			
3	Bablu Kumar	Ram Bilas Sah	OBC			
4	Sourabh Verma	Ram Kishan Verma	SC			
5	Islam Pal	Bal Chand	SC			
	RIAL AND PRODUCTION ENGINEER		1			
1	Swattvik Som	Agnimitra Som	UR			
-	IATION TECHNOLOGY		Tue			
1	Praveer Dubey	Naresh Kumar	UR			
2	Vishal Maniyal	Vijay Kumar	SC			
	TECHNOLOGY	Vined Kumer Conte	LUD			
1 CENTRE	Anant Gupta FOR ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT	Vinod Kumar Gupta	UR			
1	Pankaj Chelak	Santram Chelak	SC			
MATHEN	•	Januani Chelak	30			
1	Hemant	Anand	UR			
2	Aditi Sharma	Shashi Kant Sharma	UR			
3	Sakshi	Surender	UR*			
4	Shikha Saxena	Sunil Saxena	EWS			
5	Sarita	Sunil Kumar	OBC			
		nommanded to unreceived as				

^{*} Candidate of EWS/SC/ST category recommended to unreserved category

Important points:

- 1. All the candidates admitted under SC/ST/OBC/EWS category will have to produce the category certificate in original at the time of admission and registration. OBC/EWS Certificate should be issued on or after April 01, 2023 in the appropriate format.
- 2. The Certificates/documents of all the candidates recommended for provisional admission shall be checked by the individual Department before deposition of fee by the candidates.
- 3. The candidates whose result of qualifying examination is awaited shall be given provisional admission after an undertaking that they shall submit the result **upto 14**th **July 2023**, failing which their admission will automatically stand cancelled and no request for further extension will be entertained.
- **4.** Very limited Hostel facility/Transit accommodation is available for PhD students. The admitted students are required to make their stay arrangement themselves if no accommodation is available in the Campus.
- 5. The classes for this session will commence from 17.07.2023.