EGRWSE-2019 Highlights

NITJ organized International Conference at Chicago, USA

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology organized second international conference on Environmental Geotechnology, Recycled Waste Materials and Sustainable Engineering (EGRWSE)-2019 during June 16-20, 2019 jointly with University of Illinois at Chicago. Conference Chair Professor Krishna Ready of UIC and Co-Chair Professor A K Agnihotri of department of Civil Engineering, NITJ welcome the delegates and gave their opening remarks. Professor A K Agnihotri of department of Civil Engineering, NITJ presented Keynote Paper. Professor Agnihotri thanked the Director NITJ Professor Lalit Kumar Awasthi for his guidance, support and encouragement in organising the conference. Participants from 21 countries (Namely; India, US, Turkey, Brazil, China, Morocco, Czech Republic, Colombia, Nigeria, Algeria, UK, Hong Kong, Japan, South Africa, Ethiopia, France, North Macedonia, South Korea, Spain, Germany and Poland) presented their research work during the conference that includes 12 keynote papers and 80 other research papers. Prof A P Singh, Prof N C Kothiyal, Dr Kanish Kapoor, Dr S Sandhu and Er Ranjeet Singh from NITJ also presented their research papers. First EGRWSE-2018 was envisioned and organised at NITJ jointly with University of Illinois at Chicago which was highly appreciated by delegates from all over the world. After witnessing the grand success of the conference and appreciation of the everlasting conference theme it was decided to organize the conference EGRWSE series. Then second international conference EGRWSE-2019 was planned at University of Illinois at Chicago which has been organized successfully during June 16-20, 2019. Third international conference in series EGRWSE-2020 has been announced at Dokuz Eylul University, Izmir, Turkey.











EGRWSE 2019 Keynote Presenters







Prof. Katerina Donevska



Dr. Ming Zhang



Prof. Brajesh Dubey



Prof. B Hanumantha Rao



Prof. Claudio Cameselle



Prof. Arvind Kumar Agnihotri



Prof. Sivakumar Babu



Prof. Yeliz Yükselen Aksoy



Prof. Eugeniusz Koda



Prof. Sankaralingam Mohan



Prof. Junboum Park













