National Conference

"Innovations and Best Practices in Educational System
towards Nation Building"

30th November and 1st December, 2019

Download Brochure
Brochure (In Punjabi)

Organised by:

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar

in association with

Shiksha Sanskriti Uthan Nyas, New Delhi


Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology was established in the year 1987 as Regional Engineering College and was given the status of National Institute of Technology (Deemed University) by the Government of India on October 17, 2002 under the aegis of Ministry of Education, New Delhi. Now the Ministry of Education, Government of India has declared the Institute as “Institute of National Importance” under the act of Parliament-2007.


Education is the backbone of every country. A country will not be able to survive in the competitive world, if its education system is not capable of contributing for its development. Indian education system is widely criticized in multi-dimensions for its failure to inculcate competence, creativity and innovation in the students. It is the need of the hour for the educators of the country to thoughtfully experiment and apply new or different pedagogical approaches, technologies, curricular enhancement, course design and organization and assessments, which help the students to develop their creativity and their problem solving skills

This Conference will dwell upon issues and challenges in the current Indian education system in light of implementation of New Education Policy. Eminent experts from diverse domains will be invited to discuss and present their work / experience on this issue of national importance.

The papers shall be presented by the participants in following tracks during the conference

Track I: School Education (Government and Non-Government)

Track II: Professional Educational (Technical and Medical)

Track III: Higher Education (Universities and Graduate Colleges)


  • Key Note Speakers
  • Presentation by participants
  • Panel discussions
  • Exhibition


  1. VCs/ Deans of the Universities or their representatives
  2. Heads of the School/ Colleges/ Technical Institutions or their nominees
  3. Teachers/Faculty/Research Scholars


Dr Bhushan Patwardhan, Vice Chairman, UGC, New Delhi

Sh Atul Kothari, National Seceretary, SSUN New Delhi

Dr Pankaj Mittal, Additional Seceretary, Association of Indian Universities, Delhi

Prof Chandra Shakher, Chairperson, NIT Hamirpur

Prof U S Dixit, Professor, IIT Guwahati

Sh Desh Raj Sharma, National Convener, Character Building Personality Development, SSUN, New Delhi

Dr Shruti Shukla, State Coordinator Guidance Bureau, Govt. of Punjab


Day 1: 30 Nov, 2019

Session I: Inaugural Session & Keynote address 10.00 AM -12.30 PM
LUNCH 12.30 PM- 01.30 PM
Session II: Technical Session 01.30 PM- 03.30 PM
TEA 03.30 PM- 03.45 PM
Session III: Technical Session 03.45 PM -05.45 PM

Day 2 : 1 Dec, 2019

Session IV: Technical Session 09.30 AM -11.30 AM
TEA 11.30 AM - 11.45 AM
Session V: Concluding Session 11.45 AM - 01.30 PM
LUNCH 01.30 PM Onwards




  • Abstracts / Full Papers may be submitted through Email ID:
    through the link :

    Submit Paper   latest by November 15, 2019 November 20, 2019 5.00pm 

  • Paper Template 

  • Poster Presentation Guidelines 

  • Poster Template 

  • Publication: All abstracts will be published in proceedings and selected papers will be published in edited book.


Participants are requested to register online at the link:
Registration Form  

Registration Fee:

  • Presenter: Rs. 500 for Academicians, Rs. 200 for Research Scholars.
  • Attendee: Rs. 200 for Academicians, Rs. 100 for Research Scholars.
Online Payment of Registration Fee  


  • Participants are required to present their work/views using a PowerPoint presentation.
  • All the participants will get an opportunity to speak for 8-10 minutes to share their views and the best practices and innovations in education system.



All the participants are encouraged to stay with us. Stay arrangement will be made in the institute hostel on nominal payment basis, however the participants are free to make their own stay arrangements, if they wish.


Sh Atul Kothari
National Seceretary,
SSUN New Delhi

Dr Bhushan Patwardhan
Vice Chairman,
UGC, New Delhi

Dr Pankaj Mittal
Additional Seceretary,
Association of Indian Universities

Prof U S Dixit
IIT Guwahati

Prof Chandra Shakher
NIT Hamirpur

Dr Shruti Shukla
State Coordinator Guidance Bureau,
Govt. of Punjab

Members for Panel Discussions

Prof Dheeraj Sanghi
PEC University Chandigarh

Prof Lalit Kumar Awasthi
NIT Jalandhar

Prof S K Jain

Prof Ajay Kumar Sharma
Vice Chancellor
I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala

Prof Kuldip Chand Agnihotri
Vice Chancellor,
Central University of HP, Dharamshala


Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi
NIT Jalandhar

Sh Vijay Nadda
Org. Secretary
Vidya Bharti Punjab

Sh Desh Raj Sharma
National Convener,

Conference Chairs

Prof. R K Garg
Dean Faculty Welfare
NIT Jalandhar

Dr S K Mishra
NIT Jalandhar

Dr Suresh Tandon
SSUN Punjab

Organizing Secretaries

Prof. Vishal S Sharma
NIT Jalandhar

Prof. Anish K Sachdeva
NIT Jalandhar

Dr Pamita Awasthi
NIT Hamirpur

Joint Organizing Secretaries

Dr Mohit Tyagi
NIT Jalandhar

Dr Rajeev Verma
NIT Jalandhar
Dr Vipin Pal Singh
GC Faridkot,
Punjab, India
Sh Anubhav Kumar Jain
Convener SSUN
Punjab, India
Dr Rajni Dogra
Sant Sarangdhar SSS Amritsar, Punjab

Prof Arvind Agnihotri, NIT Jalandhar

Prof S K Sinha, NIT Jalandhar

Prof A L Sangal, NIT Jalandhar

Prof A Mukhopadhyay, NIT Jalandhar

Prof B S Saini, NIT Jalandhar

Dr Lakhwinder Pal Singh, NIT Jalandhar

Dr Kapil K Goyal, NIT Jalandhar

Sh Chanderhaas Gupta, Member, State Executive SES

Prof Darshan Kumar, Chairman Young Scholar Group of Institutions Barnala

Sh Mohit Mahajan, Director, G.Group of Institution Gurdaspur

Dr Nitya Sharma, PTU Kapurthala

S Paramjeet Singh Kalsi, National Awardee Forum

Dr Prem Kumar, Director, BMC Ludhiana

Dr R S Jhanjhi, Senator PU Chandigarh

Dr Samrender Sharma, Ex PPSC Member

Dr Sushma Gupta, SLIET Longowal

Sh Vijay Thakur, Executive Member, SES Punjab

DrVipen Pal Singh, Government College,Kotkapura

Advisory Committee

Prof Harmohinder Singh Bedi, Chancellor, Central University of HP, Dharamshala

Prof M P Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE, New Delhi

Prof Kuldip Chand Agnihotri, VC, Central University of HP, Dharamshala

Prof R K Kohli, VC, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda

Prof Rajnish Arora, Chairman, NCC-IP, AICTE, New Delhi

Prof Jaspal Singh Sandhu, VC, GNDU Amritsar

Prof Yogesh Singh, VC, DTU Delhi

Prof Ajay Kumar Sharma, VC, I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala

Prof Dinesh Kumar, VC, YMCA University, Faridabad

Prof Shyam Sundar Pattnaik, Director, NITTTR Chandigarh

Prof Dheeraj Sanghi, Director, PEC University Chandigarh

Prof Mahesh Chandra Govil, Director, NIT Sikkim

Prof HK Sharma, Director, NIT Agartala

Prof S K Jain, SLIET, Longowal

Major Harsh Kumar, Secretary, NCERT, New Delhi

Dr Baldev Sachdev, Vice Chairman, PSEB Mohali

Prof Virinder, VC, Desh Bhagat University, Punjab

Prof Sahejpal Singh, Director GNDEC Ludhiana

Prof Manoj Arora, Director, DAVIET Jalandhar

Dr Akshay Anand, PGIMER Chandigarh

Dr Varinder Garg, PGIMER Chandigarh

S Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Shiromani Sikh Sahitkar

Sh Suresh Khajuria, Retd Major General

For any clarification, please send a mail at following email ID:


You may contact:

Dr S K Mishra
Mobile : 94780-98010

Dr Suresh Tandon
Mobile : 98159-70835